What’s this all about anyway?

Welcome to “taking stalk.”  This will be a look into my life as I live out my various vocations in life.  Taking stalk got its name because my soon to be ministry setting is a rural context and I am surrounded by corn fields.  Thus taking “stalk” like a corn stalk.  But I also like taking stock of a situation.

This blog will highlight daily ministry, my life as a wife, mom, daughter, friend, maybe some recipes, and even the occasional humorous post.  I’ll do the best to give you a smile or at least something amusing to read while you’re looking to waste time on the internet.

Legal disclaimer: my blog represents me and only me.  All parties are innocent until proven guilty.  Happy reading, friends.

Leave a Reply

